All the Love in the World

I’m not looking for someone to talk to
I’ve got my friends, I’m more than O.K.
I’ve got more than a girl could wish for
I live my dreams but it’s not all they say

Still I believe I’m missing something real
I need someone who really sees me

Don’t wanna wake up alone anymore
Still believing you’ll walk through my door
All I need is to know it’s for sure
Then I’ll give all the love in the world

I’ve often wondered if love’s an illusion
Just to get you through the loneliest days
I can’t criticize it – I have no hesitation
My imagination just stole me away

Still I believe I’m missing something real
I need someone who really sees me

Don’t wanna wake up alone anymore
Still believing you’ll walk through my door
All I need is to know it’s for sure
Then I’ll give all the love in the world

Love’s for a lifetime not for a moment
So how could I throw it away
Yeah I’m only human
And nights grow colder
With no-one to love me that way
Yeah I need someone who really sees me
And I won’t wake up alone anymore

Still believing you’ll walk through my door
You’ll reach for me and I’ll know it’s for sure
Then I’ll give all the love in the world
(Don’t wanna wake up alone)
=============

Was supposed to go for dim sum with Bren & ppl yesterday, but I decided not to. I’ve been going out so much, that I hardly got anything done. But then again… I stayed in, but didn’t do much as well… sometimes I wonder if I should just go out coz even if I’m in hall, I don’t do my work! =P

After dinner, I went up to the hall library to do my Consumer Behaviour tutorial. Kenneth was back already. I didn’t actually want to sit with them for dinner, but he sorta expected me to sit at the same table, so ok lor… I don’t know why, I feel so sick and sian of everything all of a sudden. After dinner, I quickly zhao4 up to my room, coz I wanted to do some work and be alone. BUT he called me, asked if I was going to be studying… so yeah, we studied together.

He was a lot more cheerful than on Friday. Perhaps Joanne did manage to cheer him up and talk some sense into him. It’s kinda weird that he tried to hide the fact that he was out with Joanne on Saturday, and stayed over at her place, from Robin and me. Robin didn’t know that it was Joanne, I did though. I mean, there aren’t many people we know who live off campus. He said it’s a she, so I guessed just as much. I’m alright with it (why should I bother… I was happily having Arirang that day! LOL) but just thought it was weird that he tried to hide it from Robin.

The 2 guys were having some discussion while I waited outside the room (waiting for Kenneth, he’s supposed to cook noodles for me… hungry after studying lah)… at some point, voices were raised. Then Robin sounded pissed and went back to his room. He felt so misunderstood and unappreciated. He told Ken that he hoped Ken wouldn’t be dating for abt a year, or at least, not now. Ken said he wasn’t dating. *shrugs* To me, it sounded like miscommunication, and I can understand how Robin feels. Sometimes, I ask myself, why are we doing so much for Ken? So much that it’s affecting our lives and work. We can’t concentrate on our work, keep thinking abt Ken. To some extent, yes, I feel unappreciated too.

Anyway, Ken came to my room to cook supper for me and continue studying. He’s got an assignment due tomorrow, and he needs to do 4 readings. Arts student lah… must read so much stuff… then Neer came by as well, to chat (at 12am lor… crazy Mauritian… haha… that’s what we call him sometimes)… after that, Neer went to campus (Architecture) coz he needed to print some stuff for his photo collage assignments due today, 10am. Neer is in Architecture, so he can draw pretty well. He decorated my board for me today. So nice!!!

Last night, we shared the bed. Don’t think crooked caaaaannnnnn… I was just too lazy to pull out my blanket and comforter for him… later today I must make the bed again… everytime I make my bed, I super tired coz alot of things to do… I quite yim chim abt my bed lah… Anyway, it was purely sleep, he slept on his side, I slept on mine.

I wonder how long is this going to go on… he not sleeping in his own room… he hasn’t slept in his room since WEDNESDAY!!! I rather Kenneth dating Joanne or some other girl… at least, he’ll be back to normal for a period of time. I think we’re “pampering” him too much. Are we? It’s like I’m his mother now. Goodness… all that motherly thingy again…

Leave a Reply

