Tonkichi @ Scotts

Colleague was feeling under the weather yesterday, but he still went for lunch with me. Poor guy, he had a bout of mild food poisoning after lunching with me the day before. It was weird cos we had almost the same dim sum items at Crystal Jade (Level 2, Jurong Point), different mains though. So it might be the mixed roasted meat rice dish he had that contributed to the bout of diarrhea.

I originally suggested teochew porridge, but he’s not feeling porridge yesterday afternoon. And I couldn’t suggest fish soup as he ABHORS fish, something which I cannot live without. I had to coerce him into tasting a small piece of my grilled cod at Hanabi. 😛

So we went for Tonkichi! I had the Prawn & Crab Croquette Set w/ rice, miso soup (which I gave colleague), cabbage and dessert, while colleague had the Hire Katsu Curry set w/ rice and dessert. Dining there is always a pleasure, starting from the wait staff to the food.

Tonkichi is available at 3 locations: Suntec Cit B1, Ngee Ann City L4 & Isetan Scotts L4.

Leave a Reply

