I wasn’t strong enough

If having him on my mind constantly wasn’t enough, if dreaming about him every single night wasn’t enough, I had to bump into him during lunch today. And my dear colleagues chose to sit with him, leaving the seat beside him for me.

I thought I was getting better. I thought I was getting stronger. But the endless stream of tears confirmed that I was wrong. Seems funny. I used to be alright max 3 months after a failed relationship. What’s taking me so long this time?

Leave a Reply

