Gmarket Korea haul #1

People always say… a picture speaks a thousand words… I have 3 pictures for this post, so that’s a 3,000 word essay?! I made my first purchase on Gmarket Korea last week, after browsing the website for 10,000 times. Finally I mustered courage and ordered even though I don’t understand 80% of the website. I really have to thank Sonia because she helped me a lot when I was confused with the website!

I ordered the items on 21st April, and they arrived at my doorstep on the 26th. Talk about fast service and shipping!

The total order came up to 77,400won, + 21,300won for shipping. Not exactly the cheapest shipping fee, but hey, it only took 5 days (including domestic shipping and the weekend) for the items to arrive.

I bought the shoes together with my colleagues from this seller, 제이에스슈, and the cleansers  from 에뛰드하우스 직영샵. Unfortunately I don’t have a picture of the shoes I bought because they don’t fit me and my sis sold it to her colleague instead (I bought a size too big, next time I shall buy exactly as my foot measures instead of trying to buy a size bigger hoping for a more comfortable  fit).

The shoes came up to roughly S$20 per pair (depending on design) which I thought was not too expensive. The quality of the shoes was quite good too, soft and comfortable. Doesn’t  feel like it’s going to cause blisters. If only the  seller had more stock on the 240 size (about size 37 for URS shoes), I’d reorder again!

I shall update on my 2nd Gmarket Korea haul soon!

Leave a Reply

