Chinese New Year festive foods – the meaning of it

My work day usually starts with a cup of hot drink (sometimes Milo, sometimes coffee) and reading the online news on Yahoo Singapore (I save the physical papers for a post-lunch ‘treat’). Today, I’m glad there’s an article on the meaning behind the foods we eat during the 15 days of CNY. Though my family isn’t the traditional type and there are some food items on the list that we do not eat (such as dried oysters), but I now know the meaning of those that I DO eat!

Read http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/02/15/chinese-new-year-is-about-auspicious-not-delicious/ to know!

Leave a Reply

