Sweden 2011 – Part 2

I can’t believe how time flies… and how I got lazy and couldn’t be bothered to blog. But here I am now, as I wanted to blog my memories, just in case I tend to forget how wonderful the world is. *omg I can’t believe I just wrote those mushy words*

While in Vasteras, Sweden, we stayed at Clarion Hotel which was the perfect location for me… there’s a SUPER huge H&M store just below the hotel (the hotel is L2 – L4), and tons of other shopping areas around us. Basically, think of it as the equivalent of our Meritius Mandarin Hotel or ION Orchard apartments. We knock off at 5pm everyday, and reach the hotel at around 520pm. There isn’t much to do since we’re on business there, so it’s either shopping and/or dinner & a drink session. And you know… 520pm is way too early for dinner! So I usually rush up to put my laptop in the room and rush down to walk around before the shops close at 6pm, and before it gets completely dark around 610pm.

H&M right below my hotel... yay!

H&M right below my hotel… yay!

2 Deg Celsius!

2 Deg Celsius!

Only 6pm, and it was already so dark

Only 6pm, and it was already so dark

Area around the hotel

Area around the hotel

Lots of beer on tap

Lots of beer on tap

We even got to 0 deg C one night!

We even got to 0 deg C one night!

I did a little recce around the hotel for a couple of days, noted down what I would like to get and whatsapp-ed the sister to seek her opinion before I whipped out the card. So, on my 2nd last day there, I bought a pair of winter boots from Bianco (around S$240) (complete with furry insides and an additional pair of fleece insoles), and a thick trench coat from H&M (it was only S$100!) within 20 mins.

My winter boots.

My winter boots.

H&M trench coat which was only S$100!

H&M trench coat which was only S$100!

Leave a Reply

