Food Review: Grub Part 3

I just can’t get enough of Grub. Like seriously. When I briefly mentioned how nice would it be to live in the penthouse of a condo near Bishan Park, the boy asked “so you can eat Grub everyday?” LOL!

The boy and I decided to go Grub for dinner after work on Wednesday (ok, I decided since he asked what was my craving) and I was made a very happy girl. By Grub and by the boy.

Beautiful flowers

Beautiful flowers

How can you not want this? Slow roasted pork belly, $15

How can you not want this? Slow roasted pork belly, $15

The slow roasted pork belly was one of the best dishes Grub has to offer, and rightfully so. The skin was crisp but gave way with slight pressure from the knife, to reveal juicy meat & flavorsome fat. Both the boy and myself couldn’t get enough of it. The pork belly paired beautifully with the tomato salsa and mango sauce, with a tinge of sourness that cut through the richness of the pork belly. This was a plate of “you MUST try!” on your first visit to Grub.

Look at this yummy goodness

Look at this yummy goodness

The boy, being a chicken fanatic, ordered the grilled chicken leg. I thought it was just so-so since I had my eyes on the pork belly.  But still, the boy polished it off, so it must be a good sign.  The boy loved the mash –  he had his own share, plus half of mine.

Grilled chicken leg, $15

Grilled chicken leg, $15

Dessert was a new addition to the menu – chocolate pot! I think they should rename to (death by) chocolate pot. It was sooooo rich! I didn’t know what was the right way to eat it, should I eat it plain, or sprinkled with the praline crumble on the side or what? In the end, I left the crumble alone as the chocolate alone was sweet enough. This dessert is definitely recommended to be shared among 4, or one very crazy chocoholic.

Chocolate pot, $8

Chocolate pot, $8

Leave a Reply

