Gardens by the Bay

So, in my previous previous post, I was saying that we went to watch Phantom of the Opera right? But before that, we checked into Marina Mandarin first and took a short walk around Marina Square.

The Dining Edition

The Dining Edition

We came across this interesting display of dresses. Could you guess which is my favourite?

DSC01238 DSC01237 DSC01236 DSC01235 DSC01234 DSC01233

As we met my parents at Bayfront station after Phantom, we took a short walk over to Gardens. It was quite funny coz I had to ask Beatrice for directions. Hey I’m the local here! *oops*

DSC01258 DSC01260

Shadows

Shadows

DSC01267 DSC01266

Mum said "this is the mosquito pond!"... Er Mum? It's supposed to be DRAGONFLY

Mum said “this is the mosquito pond!”… Er Mum? It’s supposed to be DRAGONFLY

I see you taking a picture of me taking a picture of you

I see you taking a picture of me taking a picture of you

Convocation photos!

Convocation photos!

Willow tree in the background 柳暗花明又一春

Willow tree in the background 柳暗花明又一春

Daddy's girl :)

Daddy’s girl 🙂

Note Dad's funny expression

Note Dad’s funny expression

Mum's flower.

Mum’s flower.

Say Cheese!!!

Say Cheese!!!

The weather was kinda humid and we decided to enter both domes on a whim. That came up to $67.50 for 3 adults and 1 senior citizen, local resident rate + 10% PAssion card discount. There are also similar discounts if you’re a NTUC card member, or ST Engineering employee.

Cute little girl

Cute little girl posing for her mother

Cute old couple

Cute old couple

He says this is the most beautiful photo of me that day. I concur. LOL

He says this is the most beautiful photo of me that day. I concur. LOL

To be honest, I only enjoyed Flower Dome. It was cool and had lots of pretty flowers, including my favourite gerberas in the loveliest shade of coral. The Cloud Forest included a sky top walk which I didn’t like coz I’m terribly afraid of heights, plus the sides were mesh-like grids. Double scare factor.

At the foot of The Falls

At the foot of The Falls

Behind the waterfall

Behind the waterfall

Mountain guide

Mountain guide

Heart shaped lights in the middle! <3

Heart shaped lights in the middle! ❤

Love how the lights reflect off the water

Love how the lights reflect off the water

Leave a Reply

