I’ve waited soooo long for this

6 years. Exactly 6 years.

I first put on braces on 27 August 2007. And I removed them on 26 August 2013. Oh wow. What a moment. I thought I’d cry, but I didn’t. I just felt amazed that I survived 6 years of metal teeth, all those monthly visits (and the amount I had to pay over these 6 years) and that it was taken out all too swiftly.

Now that the braces are out, I feel weird when I eat. For 6 years, it has become a habit to prevent food from getting stuck underneath my braces. And now when I use my tongue to feel if there’s anything stuck under the ‘braces’, all I feel is the smoothness of my teeth. WOW. I’m still trying to get used to it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All done!

All done!

I’m going to get papa to sponsor me for crowning at year end… muahahaha…

Leave a Reply

