2 days to Christmas – be happy!

I love December! Since December is my birthday month, I usually get a lot of birthday vouchers or free stuff, such as free $10 dining voucher from Pasta Fresca, free voucher for massage/facial from Suddenly Slender (cheat one!! The 20 min massage sucks and definitely isn’t worth $170).

Pretty sure that there are more deals than meets the eye, (I can’t believe) I went around the internet scouring for birthday deals. I first went to my mobile provider, Starhub’s website. Not much luck there. The deals were not appealing to me.

I tried my internet provider, Singtel’s website. I got attracted by a free facial by Touche Elite “Skin Diagnosis, Luminosity Skin Renewal Therapy & Brightening Mask worth $200.(Approx:45mins)” (review here).
touche

Then I remembered I have a NTUC Income insurance policy and logged onto the website to check out if there are any birthday freebies whatsoever. I ended up making myself a dental appointment at Tan Tock Seng Hospital, for scaling & polishing at only $88 nett. It would have cost me $140 at my orthodontist.
ttsh

 

There’s also a voucher from Murad Skincare, that entitles me to a travel-sized cleanser (I think it’s a 30ml tube, not those sachets).
murad

Being a Watson’s member, I also get double points on my first transaction in December. So I usually collate shopping lists from my friends & family, and earn points on their purchases. I hardly shop at Watsons now coz it’s pretty difficult to earn points there – you get 1 point for every $5 spent. I prefer to go to Guardian now, where I can earn rebates for every $1 spent. But to be honest, Watsons has got better offerings in terms of beauty products. Guardian’s positioned more like the pharmacy.

Not quite my birthday gift, I also happened to receive an email from HerWorldPlus for a free trial pack and a deluxe size shampoo. All I had to do was to fill up a form, which I indicated my hair concern as fine hair, and I got 7 shampoo sachets – 4 for shiny hair, 3 for coloured hair, and 1 conditioner sachet for shiny hair. Er… nothing for fine hair? But anyway. If you want to receive the Apivita gifts, just hurry down to their shops at Ion Orchard & VivoCity.
apivita

 

I also collected my free birthday gift from Sephora – a mini makeup palette with 4 eyeshadows, 2 lip glosses and 1 blush.
sephora

And to end my post, an extremely cute video that B shared with me earlier this morning:

Leave a Reply

