Oh my sleeping child…

I’ve been trying to blog at least once a week. I think, so far so good eh? It also helped that my recent weekends are filled with activities.

Work saw me visiting Rasa Sentosa on Friday and the very friendly events manager brought me breakfast, though it wasn’t included in the meeting package. I didn’t have much to do actually, as I was designated “backup person”, in case any of the meeting delegates needed something. So basically the entire morning was “nom nom” session for me – breakfast at 9am, tea break at 945am, lunch at 1145am.

IMG_3939 IMG_3942

———–

How many of you have heard of Michael Learns to Rock? They are a Danish “band” and quite famous in this part of the world. I remember watching their MTVs and singing along to their songs with my sister when we were younger. Apparently, they aren’t so famous in their own part of the world though. My Irish colleague asked me “who’s Michael?” when I told her I was going to watch the MLTR concert. I ROFL-ed so bad.

Mr Goh and I did some last minute revision of their songs on Friday night though as we only know a few songs and definitely wasn’t enough. Lucky thing we did because all the songs we “revised” were performed and we didn’t end up as lost as we thought we would be. There were still a couple of songs which we have not heard of before since we were not die hard fans. Oh, and though we got the cheapest tickets, I felt that we had the best seats as our seats were on a slope, so no one blocked our view. On the other hand, the premium categories were closer to the stage, but there were some inconsiderate people who stood up during the concert and blocked the people behind them.

While we were at the Expo area, I tried to try someplace new for dinner, but in the end, it was still Yomenya Goemon who called out to me. And I think Mr Goh hasn’t tried YG before, so YG it was! I tried YG once when my ex-boss gave me a birthday treat and I couldn’t forget how good it was. The pasta was cooked to perfection, even better than some proclaimed authentic Italian/pasta shops.

He selected their crab, shrimp & scallop pasta (super fresh shrimps!), while I tried something new: the Hokkaido cream cheese soup spaghetti with scallop, corn and potato. Very nice! The “soup” wasn’t watered down, it was actually just more sauce, so much that it resembles pasta in soup. Haha! But I thought the potato was abit too much, eaten together with the pasta. They should have also peeled the asparagus as well. They were way too tough and fibrous.

IMG_3951 IMG_3952

Leave a Reply

