Food Review: Nando’s

Nando’s recently opened up a new branch at my local shopping mall, and it has always seen long queues, so one day, I decided to have dinner there with Mr Goh. I enjoyed Nando’s during my uni days in Perth, but was sorely disappointed when they first set up shop in Singapore at Tanglin Mall. That meal at Tanglin was a disappointment and put me off having more Nando’s in Singapore. Luckily, the management has done some service recovery and they are now on their way to enjoying success.

So back to my recent dining experience. The queue was pretty long at 7pm on a Friday night. It might be also because it coincided with the time for breaking fast (the queue was pretty manageable at 6.15pm). Nonetheless, we didn’t have to wait long for a table, only about 20 mins, because it was just the 2 of us.

While waiting, we took the time to browse through the menu and decided on our meals so we could place our orders promptly upon seating. Good call, because our meals were served within 10 minutes.

I ordered the (mild) chicken breast fillet pita with corn on the cob side, while my mister ordered a ¼ (mild) chicken with chips and coleslaw. We were cheapskates so no drinks, just plain tap water. Haha. Anyway, I’m a wuss when it comes to heat now. I was fine with the chicken pita but the seasoning on the corn just burnt my lips… I swear I had “yo hot mama” lips after eating half the cob.IMG_5618IMG_5619

By the way, how do you eat your corn on the cobs? I think I’m a little OCD because I eat the corn in straight horizontal rows. And each bite must be precisely the same width. See below pictures for illustrations. Am I strange, or do other people share the same obsession as me?
670px-Eat-Corn-on-the-Cob-Step-4 玉米棒玉米被吃的一半-15705741

Leave a Reply

