Melbourne 2014 – Sea Salt

It’s a no brainer to have fish and chips whenever in Australia right? I missed Cicerello’s fish and chips so much after returning to Singapore, so I was mad craving for good fish and chips when I arrived in Australia. Mum’s favorite ‘western meal’ was also fish and chips so I did a search on my iPad when we were in the hotel and found Sea Salt near the hotel. Reviews online look good, so we trekked over to the shop.

IMG_4926 I took charge of ordering for the family, so for mum, it was fish and chips. You could choose to order ala carte (then you can choose which type of fish you fancy), or order the pack (AU$10.90) which comes with fish of the day by default. The batter was crispy not soggy, fish was fresh and fries were my favorite steak chips.

IMG_4925 My darling boyfriend settled for a salmon burger (AU$11.90) which was soooo good! The salmon patty was delightfully moist and meaty. I was a little upset that he didn’t offer me more bites. HAHA.

IMG_4924 Everything on the menu looked good and so I decided to share a fisherman’s basket (AU$15.90) with my dad. The grilled fish was fresh and moist, the calamari rings were tender, the prawns crunchy and sweet. Top notch quality seafood.

While we were there, there was also another Singaporean family at the next table praising the quality of the food!

Leave a Reply

