Food Review: Manhattan Fish Market

ZH passed me a voucher for Manhattan Fish Market before he went to Bremen. It was a one-for-one deal voucher for the fish & chips set meal. It was only valid till end of Oct so I thought I had better quickly use it up before I forget about it. I asked Dad to go with me for lunch and some grocery shopping thereafter at JCube. I was quite appalled to find out that the service at MFM JCube is lacking. At 12.50pm, there was a queue of about 6 families in front of me. But it wasn’t because the restaurant was crowded. In fact, the restaurant looked like this.
2014-09-21 13.00.002014-09-21 13.00.48

There were about 3 other tables that looked like this:
2014-09-21 13.10.05 Dishes not cleared even though the patrons have left.

We waited for about 30 mins in line before getting led to a table which was originally empty since we arrived in the queue. I added a fried country mushroom starter (S$5.95) to our meals.
2014-09-21 13.22.22  The mushrooms were crunchy on the outside, juicy on the inside. The honey mustard sauce was also pretty good.

Our meals included a soup of the day and an iced lemon tea each.
2014-09-21 13.31.422014-09-21 13.45.40

I suspect the staff had forgotten about our soups because they were not served even after our main courses were served! I had to remind them that we are waiting on 2 soups before they were served… by this time, I had almost finished my main course. It was about 1.45pm that I saw another staff just reporting for work… strange that she’s reporting for work after peak hour is over.

Leave a Reply

