Germany in October

Guten tag! I’m in north Germany now, visiting the boy who is on his last week of a 7 weeks training course. Prior to coming here, I wasn’t sure of what to expect since Germany wasn’t really high up on my “places to visit” list. But since arriving here a week ago, this place reminds me of Perth (albeit the language difference). It’s the same kind of autumn weather, shops close early and same kind of laidback lifestyle.

I haven’t been going much out since Bremen is a small town. The city centre was covered in a day or two. The shopping centres each took about a day as well. So basically, my days are quite relaxed and I’ve been cooking quite a fair bit. It’s just cheaper to cook your own meals than to eat out all the time (not many shops around where the boy is staying at).

I’m really liking it here.

Leave a Reply

