Reflections

It’s been only 2 years that I’ve been with the company but I know I’ll be leaving with loads of friends and contacts. Like what I posted on Facebook this morning, I’m doing the countdown yet again, but this time it feels different. This time, I’ll be taking a short break before I embark on another journey, and it will be a while before I see or touch anything corporate again. It actually feels good. I mean, though our finances will be affected, but life’s too short for just all work. I’ve got my whole life to work, so what’s a few months off work right?

I’ve been constantly surprised by colleagues since the news of my resignation was announced. Colleagues from other departments, some not even in the same division, have been taking me out for lunch, buying me farewell gifts – things that I did not expect at all. I would like to think that it’s because I have touched their lives in a positive way.

So while I pack up my desk (my last day is on Friday), I’m also rediscovering people and accumulating relationships. 🙂 All the best for a renewed me!

Leave a Reply

