Recipe: garlic chicken with honey mustard mayonnaise dip

Now that we are entering spring, I tend not to cook heavy and rich meals. You know, looking like a caterpillar isn’t what I want to do. I don’t own a grill in my workplace home (we just ordered a grill for our Bremen home so I’m really excited to try it when it arrives!), so I just go for stir fries. But this particular recipe that I saw called out to me, so I tried to make it at home, with some modifications of my own.

Garlic chicken

Serves 2

  • 250g chicken cubes
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 3 cloves minced garlic
  • 1 tsp dried oregano
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice

Marinate the chicken cubes with the remaining ingredients for about 2 hours. Pre-heat a skillet or frying pan over medium-high heat (no oil required since the chicken has been marinated in oil already). Pan fry the chicken until browned, about 3 minutes, then flip the chicken pieces over to cook the other side for another 3 minutes. Serve warm with a light salad and honey mustard mayonnaise dip.

For the honey mustard dip, combine 4 tbsp mayonnaise, 4 tsp mustard and 1 tsp honey. Keep chilled until ready to use.

Leave a Reply

