most embarrassing day in first half of 2007

most of my friends would know that i’m really a klutz, a very easily duped and confused person, someone who often does silly things and make her friends laugh in the process.

now, i officially declare today to be the ultimate day where i perform my antics again. last year, i got my cousin’s mobile number when she came to visit. so this year, i assumed that she’ll be using the same number again (don’t ask me why i assumed it, i know it’s silly).

anyway, so i took a chance, and texted over “hey, is this XXX”. lo and behold, i got a positive reply. so after some “how have you been”s, i went straight to the topic – i needed her help in one of my uni reports. so “X” replied that she would love to, but she’s ill at the moment. feeling concerned, i asked if she’s alright, and if her 2 boys are giving her a hard time.

THIS is where it became slightly clear. i got back a reply which i found confusing and amusing – “what boys are you talking about?”. Hmm… nice try cousin, don’t tell me you’ve been sick till you can’t remember that you have 2 cute lil’ boys?? So i replied “oh, you mean your 2 little boys aren’t here with you”, to which i got an even more confused reply “2 little ones? i have no idea what you’re talking about”.

RIGHTTTTTTTT…. signal bells went off in my head… i texted back “oh wait. this is X Y (Y being the surname) right? *i’ve got a feeling that i’m talking to the wrong person…” and yeah. i was talking to the wrong person all the while. i felt myself turning crimson red, as if that person could see my embarrassment. it’s just such a coincidence that the person who took over (or perhaps got assigned that line as her new mobile number) had the same name as my cousin!!!

and as you have it, another day in my life.

 =======

after thinking abt it the whole day, i finally realised who the andrea i was talking to was! she’s my project mate last semester… haha. ok. i’m dumb.